Stratovarius Community
 FAQ   Search   Memberlist   Usergroups   Register 
 Profile   Log in to check your private messages   Log in 

Does Strato has had any influence on you?
Goto page 1, 2  Next

Post new topic   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    Stratovarius Community Forum Index -> Stratovarius and related bands talk in English
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Stratobanger

PostPosted: Thu Apr 08, 2004 7:31 am    Post subject: Does Strato has had any influence on you? Add User to Ignore List Reply with quote

How does stratovarius has affected your life?

Myself: I started playing powermetal since i listened Stratosphere, i think i listened to that song almos 20 times a day! Very Happy actaully i have 2 bands who are really really influenced by TT and his music....but how does Strato has influenced you?

Curry

PostPosted: Thu Apr 08, 2004 10:54 am    Post subject: Re: Does Strato has had any influence on you? Add User to Ignore List Reply with quote

The single "S.O.S." and the album "Destiny" were the first song I heard and the first album I got. Same time with Destiny, I got an electric guitar (black Yamaha Telecaster).

The band was my first inspiration. As a kid I wanted to be the world's fastest guitarist, thank to Strato. Nowadays I listen very much 70s rock like Led Zeppelin, I want to be the world's best guitarist. Very Happy

View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website MSN Messenger
MAJINDIEGO
USER_AVATAR_REMOTE

PostPosted: Thu Apr 08, 2004 1:24 pm    Post subject: Re: Does Strato has had any influence on you? Add User to Ignore List Reply with quote

Yep...specially on forums!
Very Happy

browneyedgirl

PostPosted: Thu Apr 08, 2004 1:59 pm    Post subject: Re: Does Strato has had any influence on you? Add User to Ignore List Reply with quote